top of page

Figuring out sequencers/DAWs: Templates and Strategies

With limited experiences using and working with sequencers and DAWs, first workshop back was a perfect opportunity to fully immerse myself with them.

Discovering Chrome Music Lab was a highlight as it was a platform which I felt it would integrate very well with music in the classroom - combining musical learning with fun, yet the useful tabs embedded within the website showed very useful for structuring lessons as well.

Check out what I made with the "song maker" using Chrome Music Lab! Great thing I love about is the colours and squares which line up with the pitch and the beats respectively, very fun for kids to get starting on composing short melodies.

Garageband and Logic were programs which I was fairly comfortable using so exploring Soundtrap definitely challenged my technological skills. Working with Arne, we were able to explore the various functions and produce a short composition. Check out our composition and see if you recognise the short motif we played around with!

Here's a fun little project I worked on exploring some other skills on GarageBand - incorporating music tracking to a video - check out the new music I've created for a scene of Christopher Nolan's 2010 "Inception".


bottom of page